Testimonials


We found your service to be very professional. We had many compliments on how he was put to rest. Thank you for a job will done.

Sincerely the Family of
James L. Roberson

Muriel Roberson
December 6, 2017

Xenia
Please thank all those involved in making my mom's funeral such a beautiful event. The pictures, the memorial rug the flowers and most of all the kindness and compassion you showed my family.
Thank you
The Thompson - Clark family

Michael Thompson
September 13, 2017

Dear Kevin, Xenia, Kathy & Staff

Jeff and I would like to express our sincere gratitude in offering our family a polished, professional "Celebration of Life" funeral service for our father, (Gilmon Brooks). The compliments were many from family and friends.

A special thanks to Xenia for her patience, Kathy for keeping us aware of time management and Kevin for providing us the right team. Sometimes personalities don't work, sometimes they do. We are eternally grateful that our paths crossed.

Sincerely
Jeff and Toni Brooks

Jeff Brooks
August 8, 2017

Dear Mr. Small,

We wish to extend our sincere gratitude to you and your entire staff
(Xenia, Cathy, Willie, and Fran) for the excellent care you provided to us
at the loss of our beloved loved one, Ora Roberta Holland.

Every detail was handled with perfection and professionalism, and we
will forever be indebted to each of you for your friendship and the caring manner you displayed during our time of loss.

May God continue to bless each of you.
"The Family"

Eleana Holland-Winckler
August 1, 2017

Xenia and Kevin
We are so grateful for your thoughtfulness, your kindness, and your generous heart.

Thank you

Freddie, Darren, Anthony, Eric and Kim
October 13, 2016

The staff of James Hunt Funeral Home

We want to thank you for the wonderful arrangement you provided for Victor,
everything was so well planned and executed. We all appreciate all you did,
it was worth the trip to Asbury Park.

Thank you again

Ernestine H. Young
Elizabeth Sernotti
Pam Baldwin

Ernestine H. Young
June 27, 2016

John 9:4
I Must Work The Works Of Him That Sent Me, While It Is Day:
The Night Cometh, When No Man Can Work.

"THANK YOU"

In Times of sorrow and pain we seek relief through prayer. The
Almighty God who is the source of our supply will in those times
provide the comfort we seek. I am eternally grateful that
He provided you. I Jewel Bellamy wife of Pastor Reginald L. Bellamy
wish to thank you for allowing God to use you to bless and
comfort me as I go through my time of sorrow and healing.

Each day I reflect on this great journey that we shared knowing that
God will continue to stand by and with me.
I was truly touched by the outpouring of love shown, maybe you sent
a card, a financial blessing, flowers or it was your presence.
I just wish my husband was here to see it, he did not have a clue.

May God richly continue to bless you is my prayer.
Shalom & Love, Jewel Bellamy

Jewel Bellamy
May 31, 2016

My family would like to thank Xenia Ware, Kevin Small, Fran, Willie, & the ENTIRE staff at James H. Hunt Funeral Home for the exceptional services we received during this time of loss. ( I wish I could remember everyone's name.)

The impeccable service received from this establishment, made the services for my mother, Lillian P. Nance, bearable. Their compassion, attention to detail, kindness and professionalism was outstanding.

From the first day meeting the staff; including the answering service, they were very knowledgeable in their jobs, helpful with any and all questions, and responded to our family in a timely fashion.

The care they extended with displaying the photos celebrating my mothers life was beautiful. Not knowing my mother personally, they did an awesome job.

There are not enough words to express the gratitude and superior service our family feels and received. I would recommend this funeral company to anyone in need of services. God bless you and continued success.

Kelly Nance
November 12, 2015

My name is Kenneth Manuel. My mother, Lois Manuel, passed away on September 30, 2015. On behalf of my entire family, I would like to thank Xenia Ware, Kevin Small, and the entire staff of The James H. Hunt Funeral Home, for their compassion and the extreme professionalism they demonstrated to all of us during a very difficult time in our lives. From the very first day that I met with Xenia to start planning the funeral; up to and including the interment, the staff was always available and accessible to us, whenever we needed them, or if we ever had a question. They were very knowledgeable in their jobs and were also very straight forward with regards to the various products that they offered and the prices involved. As far as I am concerned, they did a Class A job and we will always be thankful to them for their service. I would recommend this funeral company to anyone who is seeking their services and I am quite sure that you will not be disappointed.

Kenneth Manuel
October 28, 2015

To the staff at James H. Hunt Funeral Home thank you so much, for the loving kindness and support during my families sorrow. Believe me, it is beyond words what I can say about how professional and loving all of you gave to my family and friends. I have never attended a funeral service that was done in such a manner, everyone expressed their opinion about how beautiful my mother was laid to rest, it was like no other I have ever seen.

I thank my Auntie Fran for suggesting that I visit your funeral home, I will absolutely inform others about your services and also how respectful and caring the entire staff was while making this sorrow as painless as possible. There is nothing that I can recommend or suggest that you do different. Again thank you so much.

LaTonya Ingram
September 16, 2015

Xenia and Staff,

Thank you for the wonderful job you did for my family for Robert L. Harrison.
We truly appreciate it and are sincerely grateful for your professionalism and compassion.

Truly yours

Yvette Christian
September 4, 2015

Dear Hunt Funeral Home Family, Kevin Small - Manager

On Thursday August 20, 2015 I attended the Home-Going Celebration for Loistine Lois Ingram with the services provided by the Hunt Funeral Family.

It is not the first service I attended serviced by the Hunt Funeral Family.
However, I am writing this letter to express my personal feeling for your professional business. It is with pleasure that I convene to you how wonderful you care for the family and friends too. I noticed how you take personal care of the family and their multiple wants, needs and demands too. It means a lot to people to see you giving people to people attention to all in attendance.

I would also like to thank Frances Gray for her professionalism and privacy for the families at the hunt funeral Family. She always offer help and support whenever recommendation for the Hunt Funeral Home for service.

Thank you and I will continue to recommend the James H. Hunt Funeral Home, "Service with Compassion, Concern and Care.

God bless you and continued service

D. Wyatt
August 21, 2015

Dear Mr. Small

Thanks again for taking good care of my dear friend, Gwendolyn.
I was very pleased with the quality of your work. The ring on her finger was very pretty. What a nice added touch.

Sincerely

Willie Mae Greene
August 16, 2015

Hello , My name is Aaliyah Gamble. I am the granddaughter of Ms.Rose Lee Gist-Gamble. I never got the chance to Thank the James H. Hunt Funeral home for just a beautiful service. I loved my Grandmother so so much beyond what my words could ever explain. Laying her to rest and letting her fly high with Jesus was the hardest thing I ever had to do in my life. Although it was a very sad day for My family and I , James H. Hunt funeral home made me very happy that we chose them. The feeling of acceptance and love is around when you are speaking to them and you feel like they really do care about your loss. My Grandmother was also pleased with how things turned out , I know she was in heaven looking down at us like wow , they really made things so nice. I loved the collages and the fact that they had so many picture frames , the quilt was beautiful. She looked like a true angel. Once again Thank you so much .. FLY HIGH GRANDMA <3 i love you . and for those who are reading this and lost a loved one , my condoleneces go out to you and your family . with all my love .. stay strong ..

Aaliyah Gamble
June 3, 2015

Thank you so much for the wonderful service you arranged for my Mother recently.
I could not have imagined such a beautiful display of photos celebrating our family's life.
The Staff and Kevin were warm and receptive to our family needs and I can't thank you enough!

Karen Ashton
May 22, 2015

Hello my name is Shamika Rosario and my father Irving Johnson memorial service was held at James H. Hunt Funeral Home. I never had to plan a funeral for any of my loved ones before,this was the first. I had no idea where to start, but the staff at Hunts was over and beyond helpful. Not only where they professional, but very compassionate with the family in understanding our grief. The whole process was very smooth with no problems at all. Everything that we needed to know was explained and if we had any other questions, we were encouraged to call and ask. I was very pleased with how my father looked and how the service was presented. When I think back to when I first saw him It brings tears to my eyes, because he looked so beautiful and peaceful. Knowing that someone else who didn't know my father and took such good care of him, in our time of need is dear to me. Thank you so very much from the bottom of my heart.

Shamika Rosario
March 13, 2015

There are not enough words to express the gratitude that the family of the late Rev. Dr. Carl F. Hunter has for the staff of the James H. Hunt Funeral Home. From the time they were contacted, even until a week after the services the funeral home staff has been there to make sure we as a family were doing fine. Special thanks to Kevin Small and Xenia for the extra attention and care they have extended to us. In your time of need, though they are a business, the staff of the James Hunt Funeral Home will become a part of your family. Their attention to details which may have been overlooked in planning on part of the family is what is needed during the bereavement period. There is no doubt that the James Hunt Funeral Home, a family based business, continues to provide superior service for the family on the behalf of the family. We have continuously been receiving calls about the funeral service and the professionalism of the funeral home staff. On behalf of Virginia Blake Hunter, Carl F. Hunter II, Dr. Danielle Hunter, David H. Hunter and Franklin Farrar, Deloris Simmons, Kenneth Hunter, and William Wilson, we are in awe and thankful for everything the James H. Hunt Funeral Home has done during our time of bereavement for Rev. Dr. Carl F. Hunter

David Hunter
March 3, 2015

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

© 2017 James H. Hunt Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS